Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
drtourist
anni05
dietcokegirl
swordfern
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
ravieslave
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
whystinger
jarofporter
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon

Existing..... (2021-08-31 - 8:04 a.m.)

I want to write about the word: "exist." Did you know that there is a disorder for people who don't feel that they exist? Yes there is. There are people who feel that they are outside their bodies and just watching themselves. This disorder is called: Depersonalization-derealization disorder. This disorder occurs when you persistently or repeatedly have the feeling that you're observing yourself outside your body or you have a sense that things around you aren't real, or both. This reference is from the Mayo Clinic. Feelings of depersonalization and derealization can be very disturbing and may feel like you're living in a dream. Many people have a passing experience of depersonalization or derealization at some point. This disorder is more common in people who've had traumatic experiences. You may be aware that you sense of detachment is only a feeling and not reality.

Anyway, they say that millions of people have this disorder. It is too bad really. Why don't people accept others just as they are? Why do people ignore others who are unique, using this word, instead of different. Life is so short to make others feel this way. I feel that other people at times make you feel that you don't exist. I have noticed as I have aged, that people don't see me because I am getting old. I don't look old. This entry isn't totally about me. I am feeling empathic for others, and feeling like you don't exist is sad. Be kind to others, we just don't know what sort of trauma/experiences that they have been through in their lives.

Peace within yourself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville