Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
drtourist
anni05
dietcokegirl
swordfern
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
ravieslave
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
whystinger
jarofporter
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon

Here Comes the Sun..... (2021-08-12 - 7:11 a.m.)

Can I say, hell yes. Finally a run of sunny days with no predicted rain in the forecast. In total since the rains began here, what was it, 7 or 8 days, we received 6.5 inches of rain. I added up all the rain totals I put on the calendar. So hell yah, sunny days. I figure I won't have to put the sprinkler on the front garden until around Saturday, we will see. What else? I am thinking, what else to write about here. Myla has a new thing going on with herself. She has become even more engrossed in watching the goldfinches eat from the sunflower feeder I put up outside the downstairs bedroom window. She lays on the bed for hours. I am so glad for her and her new pastime. So now she has become a "watcher." I get it totally. I am a "watcher." OK maybe a better word is "observer," sounds less creepy. Hahahahahahahaha, me funny.

So today, I will go around the yard and pick up sticks and pinecones. There is a smallish section I will do some raking. I will get this done soon before the humidity kicks in. Oh, and if Randy gets up soon enough we are going to do a quick cement thing for a new bird feeder. I have been waiting for all the rain to cease. The hole has been dug, then redugged out twice now. Then I will wait a number of days for it to set. What is the rush. I did move one of the hooks I put suet cages on to the South side of the house, so Myla and I can watch the birds there.

Well this is about all I got going on here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville