Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
drtourist
anni05
dietcokegirl
swordfern
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
ravieslave
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
whystinger
jarofporter
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon

Task Completion.... (2021-08-17 - 5:45 p.m.)

Got the mowing done for now, until next time. Probably sometime next week after it dries up from the rain we are predicted to get this weekend. I will next do some raking of the pine needles around the two huge pine trees in the back yard. Why wait and rake until Autumn. I just try to keep up with it. I don't really like weeding out the garden, so I seem to leave that for one of my last tasks, and I see weeding in the near future. I think that I would pay someone to weed for me. Sometimes I think it would be easier, as I age, to just give away some of the perennials so I would have less, and then each year, give away some more. Then just fill it in with black dirt and seed it with grass.

I am almost finished with the book entitled, "The Hive." Author is Greg Olsen. Maybe Greg is a double gg at the end of his first name. Anyway, a very good read. About a cult with a twist. I have read many books over the years by Greg Olsen. I don't know what I will read next, it takes me a day or two to decide. I have so many books to choose from, probably too many.

Almost time to make my plate of food. It is the usual, baked chicken, carrots, and a side filler like angel hair noodles, rice, or a small mashed or baked potato. Just have to fuel this body. Some nights it is all I can do to force myself to eat. Then I put my plate away, because I know I will be up sometime during the night, heat up the rest and eat it, otherwise my blood sugar will be usually between 50 to 60. So I have to eat. For a snack before bed I usually have 1/2 of a banana. I like that, haven't gotten tired of bananas yet. Hahahahahaha, right.

Nothing else major or minor is going on around here. Oh, now my folks don't want to meet. It is because of the danger of the covid and delta variant. I understand. It would have been nice to see them. They don't even want me to drive up to Northern Minnesota to see them. Take no chances for health reasons.

Be at peace within yourself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville