Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
tomatogirl
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
i-am-jack
moodswing
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
misfitstray

Windy Days, Soon the Sun Will Warm Us Again... (2020-04-30 - 5:14 a.m.)

Sure has been windy here the past few days, and plus we got about an inch of rain during that time. Since the weather doesn't allow me to be outside a lot, I have to find other tasks/activities to do. It has been hard to do that. I find myself sitting in my chair, by the table here, looking out the South window at nature/birds/critters all doing their thing. When outside I have been seeing the 4 owls and hearing them, especially the owl triplets, I call them. The 4th owl, who I will assume is their momma kicked them out. She is probably going to mate again. The female great gray owl, which they are, raises her baby owls for around two years. She doesn't mate again until they are able to survive/hunt on their own. The three young owls are still hunting together. I have seen them numerous times near and in trees in the Southland Guy's property, where he put a barrier of cut up branches and debris. There are a lot of rabbits who made burrows in there. So there is a good food source there for the owlets. So when the weather outside isn't the best, I sit and watch nature from inside, which is fine.

Now this morning, I am baking another batch of the baked chicken boobs, carrots, and those little ears of corn. I also cut up six small potatoes added chicken broth to them and am baking them in another dish. So food will be done around 7:30 am. Since I am up for awhile, I have a load of towels almost done now in the washer. That is about all I plan to do on the domestic tasks for today. I will go back to bed again soon. I am finally back to reading. It has taken me a long, long time to actually be able to just read and not get distracted by any of my other thoughts. We all know what about. I backtrack at times in my mind, though overall, I have released it all, to heal myself. Some thoughts will now be left unspoken over time, to disappear. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville