Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
tomatogirl
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
i-am-jack
moodswing
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
misfitstray

Outdoors Today.... (2020-04-11 - 5:24 p.m.)

Well I am as ready now for the Winter Storm that is approaching. Randy is in his 5
nights of work in a row currently. So come Monday it will all be on what I can do to deal with it all. I am most concerned about the rain, going to sleet, to heavy wet snow and the super strong winds. Trees and branches come down. So Malcolm, Myla, and I will be watching probably. It is supposed to start Sunday afternoon and go through Monday afternoon. We had a storm like what they are predicting for the past three years now. I will deal with it as best that I am able to.

So I did some raking. Raking is not one of my favorite tasks. I got two full wheelbarrows full of sunflower seed shells. Sorry if I mentioned that before. I also did a half ass job of sweeping out the garage this morning. I should have moved the wheelbarrow, the bikes, and the 4-wheeler. Oh well. Then I went for about an hour bike ride. There was no wind, so it was sunny and awesome. Now I am inside, because I have to eat supper in a bit.

Some of the flowers are starting to start out there in the gardens here. Seems just so early for that. Though by May 6th I have the hummingbird feeders put out, because the hummers are here, so it probably isn't that early for the flowers to start growing.

Not much else is going on around here, so that is very good. I have been thinking about this: If I had to tell just one thing about myself to people, what would that one thing be about myself. What would you like me to know about you? Go ahead and tell me, I would love to know. I like to go deep and have conversations that matter. Take Care. Be Safe. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville