Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
tomatogirl
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
i-am-jack
moodswing
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
misfitstray

Yard Work Galore..... (2020-04-07 - 4:55 a.m.)

Hello wonderful readers. I hope all are healthy and you are really enjoying your solitude.
I finished up most of the remaining cleanup work in the back yard. There is just this one pile of wood to chainsaw down to a smaller length, and then to use the chainsaw with the longer blade to cut into movable chunks of wood. Oak is so solid and heavy you know. I have started a new area for stacking this green wood. That I tell you is an extremely time consuming and back bending process. I have realized over the years how much that I have to do in a certain way. I wouldn't call it being an over perfectionist, though it is close. I arrange in sizes, how I stack it, etc. It is how I do it. Oak takes a good couple of years to dry out completely. When this is done, I will start the first part of the yard cleanup. The pine cones, small twigs, and branches. Then raking. Oh, along the road off the Island there are many broken off and some partially fallen trees, so we will be cleaning that up also. Why? Because I walk and bike, and I don't want to look at it. The other neighbors don't seem to give a "rats ass" about it, so I do it because it makes me enjoy the walk and bike rides even more.

Went out with Malcolm this morning, and those owls over the past couple of weeks are so vocal. It is like listening to a singing group. As long as we hear them, I think we are safe. I still hover by Malcolm, and I keep him in the shadow of my body, so an owl doesn't see him. I try not to talk to him out there because the owl's hearing is so acute.

Nothing much else to write about that I can think of. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville