Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Getting Ready..... (2018-06-13 - 3:25 a.m.)

I am just going along with the day. Sadie had to go outside to the bathroom way too, too early this morning. Now both doggies are in their beds by the table here. They are resting, hope they fall asleep soon, and here I sit. It is how it is, as a friend of mine always says. I already have the next batch of chicken boobs, carrots, and baby ears of corn baking in the oven. At 4 am I turn the oven down to 250 degrees and it continues to bake for another 2 hours. It definitely gets baked and very tender chicken. Last batch I made I added jasmine rice, not this time. I will make a side pot of mac 'n' cheese to add about a 1/4 cup to my meals. I was told very strongly to add some sort of carb I could tolerate eating, hence the rice with the last batch, and now the pasta side dish. So that will be done by 6 am. I then turn off the oven and just let it cool down there for another 30-45 minutes, then put it in the fridge.

Today I dust, tomorrow I vacuum, Friday I do another load of laundry. By Friday I have to shower and wash my hair again. Oh the joy of it all. I also have to do some more mowing again before Saturday. I need to rest a bit during those days also.

Did I mention that my neighbors wife is coming up sometime this week. She wants to see my granddaughter and also be here with her husband for Father's Day. She will bring their bog dog along. I hope she makes it. Last time when she was here for a short, short visit we got rained out from have a fire in the fire pit.

This morning after 9 am I am hoping that we can finish up that drainage task in tfront of the garage. I would like that completed before our granddaughter gets here on Saturday. Randy will go to Waupace, which is halfway to meet them. They will lunch at Culver's, Randy pays. Then the two will be here sometime I suppose after 1 pm. We got her a new bike helmet, and we finally found a pool, which is a little bigger than her past one for a few years. I didn't want a soft little pool, and we finally found a hard sided pool. It makes it easier for me to scrub out, rinse out, and refill each day. Got to keep it as clean as I can.

Not much else, I am just pacing myself with the tasks I need to finish before I get to go on vacation here with my granddaughter.

Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville