Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sleeping Beauties.... (2018-06-10 - 4:59 a.m.)

Gee whiz, 3 days going on 4 in which I haven't written anything. You pause here and wonder, what the fuck is that old girl doing now? Probably not. So don't hold your breath. I won't keep you in suspense any longer. Are you ready? OK. I have been reading. I finished reading, "Sleeping Beauties." At first I though 700 pages was too long of a read. Then I started reading, and was hooked into the story and people. 700 pages was not enough. Holy shit, sleeping women/utopia. So I finished it yesterday somewhere between 11 and 11:30 am. I just sat there after closing the book, thinking about it. I am still thinking about it and the people. I wrote a review in my book journal, and all the thoughts I have on it. Now what? I don't know what to pick up and read now, that is for sure. I was swept away, just swept away. I was wanting more, endless pages about their lives. Up for a good read? I highly recommend it. Authors are Stephen King and Owen King. It was different then Stephen's usual.

I got nothing else. Did a bit of mowing yesterday and laundry, all the while thinking about the book I just finished reading. It almost reminds me of making love. You are climbing to your climax, you really want to finish, yet you don't, and then bam, you are leaping off the cliff.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville