Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Over.... (2015-09-07 - 5:51 p.m.)

So here I am writing. Boy yesterday we got close to 6 inches of rain here. My husband woke up in the middle of the night because his phone alarm said that we are in a flash flood warning. This morning when I went to look at the channel the water level was creeping up over the railroad ties that support the banks. Our little boat which wasn't tipped over was full. Scary stuff. Brings back bad memories of the Sept. 2010 flood we had here. That was when our new basement flooded. The channel is still above the banks and it is supposed to rain again tomorrow. Down in Babcock they are at flood stage now. In Pittsville they are just shy of almost 13 feet which is flood stage. When I was looking at the channel this morning I could hear the water going through the gates in the damn. Now I can't hear any water rushing through. So now we wait and watch because there really isn't much a person can do if it floods, just clean it up as quick as you can. Not fun I tell you. It took both my husband and myself to turn the little boat over. We now have it turned upside down and pulled farther up on the boat trailer.

My granddaughter had a major meltdown this afternoon. Who knows why? I don't know. She told me that she doesn't like me or my husband. She wants to go home, blah, blah, and more blah. It really hurts, she really hurt my feelings hard. She is going to be 4 years old at the end of October, so I think she knew what she was saying. She also said that her minky pillow is the most important thing to her. So I am sad and unhappy. Not a great and happy feeling to end her vacation time here. I can't write anymore about this because it just makes me sad.

Now, yesterday my son's girlfriend posted a picture of her hand with a black diamond ring on it. WTF, apparently he asked her to marry him. WTF is he stupid and wants to be badgered the rest of his life by her. It is all about her, it is all about how she wants everything done. She is a fucking bitch. If she asks me how I feel about them going to get married I will probably tell her the truth. I am thinking my son is doing this because of his daughter. They need counseling because they don't communicate well and express their feelings. My son avoids conflict all the time. He tells you what he thinks you want to hear and doesn't want to rock the boat or upset anyone. So I am sad about this also. I know it isn't my life and at age 31 years old he has to live his life the way he chooses to do so. With me writing this here I think I better not say anything to anyone. Life sucks that they are going to get married. She is so immature. The only great thing that came from them being together is my granddaughter but now she doesn't love me or like me or my husband anymore, just her minky pillow. She cried so hard about that fucking minky pillow she was doing the dry heave crying. I would have to say that they are really doing a number on her mind at the fucking house up in GB, have at it. They are making her a dysfunctional person just like them all. This also makes me very sad.

There I have written from my heart and truth. Another chapter will end. I hope that she and they will be happy for the rest of their lives without me and my husband in it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville