Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Happy Times..... (2015-09-05 - 6:49 a.m.)

Yesterday we had to have a new well pump replaced. Yes people prior to that we had no water for over 12 hours. It was an adventure with a 3 year old. I have to say she loves the wipes. She had a wipe in her little hands at all times. She would ask me Grandma where is your wipe? After a zillion times being asked, where is your wipe, I started carrying a wipe around with me. We made it through that adventure. She asked if the plumbers were doctors? I thought a moment and I answered her by saying yes, they are the plumbing doctors. It really made sense to me. Fun times I tell you. She really wanted to take a bath, and I finally had to show her that no water would come out into the tub. So she got another wipe out and was cleaning herself some more.

So I tell you, I was so happy to have water again. I was running out of dishes. Water is so important and you don't realize that in your house until something like that happens. The pump in the well was 23 years old. Thank heavens it didn't happen in January.

Not much else to mention. We are so busy being outside and playing. We talk alot. We go into her Woods at least a couple of times a day. We walk around looking and listening for that red fox. He or she(the fox) is probably just out there watching us and we would never now.

Here it is another Labor Day, how fast the year zoomed by. We are now going into the season of the year I like the most.

I don't have anything else to write for now. Gotta sit and rest awhile before my BFF wakes up and we start the day on a run.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville