Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Vacation...... (2014-11-05 - 5:36 a.m.)

Glad we all got through yesterday. While at my tattoo appointment I got a call from my son. Well first I missed it and when we were taking a stretching break I checked my phone. I got a gut feeling and told my tattoo guy I need to return this call. I did. My son asked that I or my husband please come and get our granddaughter. His girlfriend weighs 84 pounds now. That is 10 pounds less than a couple of weeks ago. Her heart was racing so he took her in to the emergency room. She is going to seek medical and psychology help. First they have to make sure that her insurance will cover this. I hope that she finally says she will accept a feeding tube. So since I shouldn't drive in the dark due to a growing catarac in my one eye, my husband left shortly after the call and they got back here around 8:15 pm. My husband was at home and closer also to GB. I was up in Medford. They stopped alot because she had to potty. They stopped to eat. They stopped to get grocercies, mainly some of the foods she currently likes. The items that didn't come along with her are: toothbrushes and toothpaste, her snowpants and mittens. Thank heavens I bought some gloves. Otherwise she came with what she needed. They had her all packed and were waiting. All she knows is that she is on vacation. I called and told my parents what was up and going on. They are hoping to be able to come and visit her sometime, this time when she is here. Their yardwork and getting the boats in storage, and the dock up are done. My boyfriend's mom and her mom plan on going to Nevada Nov. 19th to visit relatives. Both are alcholics so they will be able to do this, they can cover for each other. Now my thought is why the hell is her mother going away when she is so sick? What a selfish bitch this woman is. I keep telling my son to tell his girlfriend how much we love her. He has told me that her parents don't really show affection or say stuff like that. It is so sad at how so very dysfunctional they are. I love my son, I love my granddaughter, and thank heavens we are there and doing what we can to help. So that was my day yesterday. Since they got here late, granddaughter and I stayed up and played, had a snack and did our bedtime routine. She really wanted to take a bath but I said tomorrow. My husband went to bed 10 minutes after getting everything unloaded. Bless his heart. I am so lucky to be married to this man. A perk is when I look into his blue eyes I feel like I am swimming. He has the eyes I tell you.

The next few days sound like alot of rain, rain snow mix, or snow. So I have fixed up in the basement, tables with her Sweet Street toys set up. They are old but she enjoys playing with them. Right now she is starting to do the pretending. So it is alot of fun and will be hours of playing. With the weather changing, getting colder this is a good thing to have to do downstairs.

I suppose, time to wrap this up. I have to check out FarmVille. I am sure all the planted crops have now withered. Oh well.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville