Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What November Is Here..... (2014-11-02 - 2:46 p.m.)

Here it is another Sunday. What did I do with that extra hour of sleep. Well, we the pets and I were up at a little before 3 am. I had already knew this was probably going to happen. I even tried to stay up until 8 pm last night. I knew that in so many hours we would be up. So that is how I spent my extra hour. In the whole big picture it doesn't matter you know. Time is just a way of measuring moments for some people. If I don't have to look at the clock I don't really. I get up when I do, I eat when I do, etc. Now that it will be darker earlier, it means a bit of an adjustment to our walks. Kitty got to get outside for a small walk in the backyard yesterday. She was trying so hard to find grass to chew on, she wasn't having alot of luck.

My husband is still sleeping. He sure has been putting in extra hours at work the past couple of weeks. He said that there are a couple of CNA's that don't call in until the last hour before their shift begins telling him that they are sick. You would think that they would be happy to have a job in this day and age. If they don't like it, time to move on to another type of work. People depend on them and they pull this shit. He said that they probably will be fired soon, it is a three strike thing there.

Not much else is happening around here. I did some raking yesterday afternoon, go figure. This morning the winds picked up and I got to watch the leaves blowing SW, which brought more leaves into the front yard area. Don't you so want to be me. I just stood there laughing and going wow, look at that to my dog Sadie. She was the one looking out the window with me. Sadie is always looking out the windows. She loves it when I pick her up and we sit and look out the South window here. She is a better watcher than me.

So other than the usual, I got nothing else. Haven't heard how trick or treating or her birthday party went yet. I figure they will let us know. I bet she is tired and will nap good for a few days now that the excitement will lessen.

Toodles all.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville