Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Another Wednesday.... (2010-11-17 - 4:55 a.m.)

Yeah for a new day. Yesterday at the dentist they found two cavities with their super duper special x-ray machine. It took 18 films. I knew about the one cavity because it has been a watch for almost two years. So the dentist had a cancellation, and guess what, he filled my fillings, so I didn't have to dwell on the dentist. Though I had $200.00 cash on me to pay for the cleaning and special x-rays. So I had to write a check, now get this for $312.05, that is $156.025 per tooth. I know for a fact that the buccal filling is more expensive to do. Both fillings were on my lower and upper right side. My jaw still hurts this morning. I had the novacaine injected at 3 pm and when I went to bed, my side of the face was still numb. I know that being a diabetic it takes stuff like that a longer time to exit the body due to circulation issues. So I wasn't really able to eat last night. So around 3 am this morning, I woke up shaking, and my husband went and got me a Gatorade with a straw. He is so good, he holds the bottle with the straw up to my mouth. He told me later that if I couldn't suck up and swallow he wouldn't have used the glucogun thingy. I tried to get up and did the what I call the banging. I banged to the floor. Your mind is all muddy and you can't think. You shake & my teeth rattle. The dogs, bless them, knew I needed help. Sadie was licking me. So now I feel better. All this just because of getting my teeth taken care of. So today, I won't get too much done, I will eat every 4 hours or so, just to get myself back to normalish. I feel like I was such a "bad" diabetic last night. Oh well, just moving along now.

It is raining out right now, I can hear it on the roof. I thought that it was supposed to be nice today. I want to find my outdoor Christmas wreath and put it up by the door today. We can't put outdoor lights on the house or anywhere outside because the squirrels chew on the wires, so a wreath will have to do. Deer hunting season opener is almost here. I really dislike those nine days. I know that the deer population needs to be thinned out, but I swear around here, it is party time, and drinking and guns don't mix well. They also like to shoot off fireworks at night around here. I don't know how many will be across the road this year, it appears that the guy across the road is slowing down some. His health isn't the greatest. He smokes like a chimney, drinks heavily, I see the hard liquor bottles throw his trash bag, and that is what is mostly in it. He has POCD or you know that breathing health problem, and he still keeps smoking. Sometimes when he is sitting at his kitchen table and the light it on, and he is smoking, you see the billows of smoke in his house. I am not one to judge. Why does he keep smoking when he has health related issues. It would be like for me, eating all the sugars I wanted, doing that I would be in a diabetic coma at some time. Anyhoo, enough getting on my soap box. Yesterday before I left for the dentist, I washed alot of the dog's fleece blankies. I think that today I will do another batch. I know, they are spoiled, and why not, I sooooooooo love my little doggies, cats, and hushand. I am very forunate for them and their company. Yeah for Wednesday....I do believe it is Wednesday...all the days seem to mesh into one another.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville