Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Job Searching Sucks.... (2010-11-15 - 5:05 p.m.)

So it is already evening. The day went fast considering I really didn't sleep very well last night. I spent a large portion of my day on the computer, why because, I had the time to do this. I applied for a federal job, yup, and let me tell you, there are hoops to jump through. So I think that I am almost done with it. I had to do another resume on there job site, USAJOBS, so by doing my resume there, it is now on file. I was surprised that there is a job with the federal government in Marshfield, WI. As my mother would say, don't get your hopes up so you won't be too disappointed when you don't even get an interview. Hey, at least I have one of the two contacts I need for this week for filing my next unemployment claim on Sunday, yeserebob, spelled something like that. I have to keep on thinking the positive. So this afternoon, my dogs and I went for a walk. That was a good thing, after two days of only walking them when necessary because of snow and rain, it was warm enough to walk for over 1/2 hour. Tomorrow I have to leave I figure by 12:15 pm to do a few errands and then go to my dentist checkup and x-ray appointment. I see a spot on my gum line(the dentist calls it a buccal, refers to gumline of the mouth) that I am sure will need a filling, so that would mean another trip there and more money out of my pocket. I want to keep my teeth as long as I can, so I do this every six months, this checkup and cleaning, it is highly recommended if you are a diabetic. So today overall, was kind of stressfull because of filling in all those forms. Hey though, it is good practice for me, I figure I have at least 8-10 more years that I can work, unless my health goes downhill fast or whatever. Anyway, that is about all I got for now. Tonight, "House," and "Lie to Me" are on, so I will probably watch those shows. Gotta do some FarmVille also soon.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville