Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Going to Be Talked AT......Blah, Blah, Blah (2009-08-20 - 6:13 a.m.)

Yeah it is raining...so we don't have to water today!!

At 8 am I get to be talked at by my supervisor. She can just tell me what to do, that is how it works, blah, blah, and more blah. It is about my other duties as assigned. Since we moved, I have been told to work with clients, do open paintings from 1-3 pm on Friday afternoons, help with painting parties, etc., plus try to keep up with all my other data entry and payroll, TCM tracking. There are 4 techs who also work, we now have 47 clients who work. Though I can count on one hand how many work days there have bee 3 or 4 techs there to work with the clients. Bingo, it is me who has to fill in and help all over. So then I am not giving the drop in program their almost two hours a day. Why...because they pay a portion of my paycheck. So I have to let my supervisor tell me what to do. This person I don't respect and who isn't my boss, apparently still thinks he is my boss because he tells me to do this and that with the clients, therefore I don't get in the drop in to do that part of what I am supposed to do. So, that is what this meeting, ok, she will be talking at me is about. Now she said, I could have a union rep there if I wanted, so wouldn't that comment make you nervous, but I was told she says that to everyone that she has to talk at. So I will have to be talked at in the open area of the ceramic workshop because, guess what, I am the staff who opens up every Thursday because the techs can only work 8 hours, no comp time or overtime, and Thursday from 4-7pm is open painting for the public. So I open the till, I do all the opening of the shop stuff, plus do my other work stuff. Again that phrase, other duties as assigned, and that is what I have to do. Enough said because I don't want my body to fight me and start to feel icky. It isn't worth it to affect my health.

I don't have anything else but that for now, which is a good thing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville