Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Fly Like An Eagle.... (2009-04-04 - 6:41 a.m.)

Yesterday on my drive home, I was almost home, just before the last bridge to make my turn and a bit farther back I saw the eagle. He or she was directly over the road, I looked ahead and there appeared to be a road kill in the middle of the oncoming lane. The eagle was so low, so I came to a stop, though the car ahead of me wasn't slowing down fast enough to suit me. Finally the car, stopped, and as I did, because, wow the eagle swooped in and on a glide grabbed the road kill and went up just a fraction above the rail of the bridge. He or she flew over the water towards the boat landing. I just sat there and watched, so did the person in the car ahead of me and behind me. Thank heavens the eagle is safe. I never want to see him or her dead on the road. I will just cry forever. I also hope that there is another he and a she eagle. I have watched, I am going out on a limb here, this same eagle for over 5 years now. I don't know how old an eagle is when they start looking for a mate. I know they pick the highest place to nest usually. In our front yard, when you swing at the park on the other side of the lake, you can see our pine treetops. Yes, they are tall. Huge actually. So wouldn't it be just awesome if someday the eagle pair would nest here. I can dream can't I. So seeing the eagle twice today is awesome. I wonder how his or her day went. Then I think, it doesn't matter how my day went, it is just so grand to be free, and I feel free just like the eagle.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville