Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Happy Life... (2009-04-03 - 6:08 a.m.)

So I don't know for sure or not if my parents left Northern Minnosota on the 1st for their drive to Florida or not. I even thought that they were leaving sooner then April 1st, but they let me know after the fact, that they didn't. I know, they are two mature adults, but gee whiz, now they are even older, I worry about them even more. They usually e-mail a list of places they are going to stay at and the phone numbers. I didn't get that this time. So as one can imagine I am wondering. I thought at first when they said that they were going to Florida, they never did say for how long, that they were going to fly down and rent a car. Nope, my parents, I will say, much older now, are going to drive down to Florida. I know it is their lives, and they are wanting to be free spirits, I suppose that is where I get it from, but I should know what is going on, or maybe not. I have to let this go. They are over 75 years old, closer to 80 actually, and can still make sane and safe decisions. They did decide to wait until the weather had improved and to go, I think, on April 1st. I just don't know, and so I wait until they will give us a call. I wonder if my husband and I will be like that. Between what my parents do, what is going on with my husband's mother's husband, he is dying from returning lung cancer that the medical people decided was unoperable or treatable again. All he wants to do is go fishing before he dies. I told him that, just go now, forget about a fishing license. You want to fish, go fish for god's sake. What are they going to do, put a dying old man in jail for not having a fishing license. He thought that was pretty funny and we laughed alot. He told me he likes it when I come along to visit, because we laugh alot. Then the saga of my son's life continues, I don't need any personal drama going on in my life.

I am so looking forward to getting my hair colored tomorrow. It will be nine weeks since my last coloring. That is way too fucking long in between colorings. I just hope that my body cooperates and doesn't rattle around annoying my health and then I would have to end up cancelling. So get through today and see what tomorrow is like when I wake up. So far the week is alright. Wednesday I really had no stamina at work, I was basically just a lump. I pretend to look busy, I have stuff up on the screens, papers laying on the desk. I answer the phone, and do my data entry that needs to get done, and I go through my day in my mind in 15 minute intervals. Hey, I didn't have to go home sick. Yesterday was better. Now I have a better understanding of me, after finding out that two people who had what I had in Jan. 2006, had to quit working because they couldn't do the work day, lack of stamina and just stomach issues. So I am really proud that I have stuck with the job. I do have a big motivator though, getting a paycheck so that when I need to I can help my son and his family, plus we need the health insurance. Though in a heartbeat if it became to stressful for me at work, that it was hurting my health, I would have to resign. You just have to put everything in perspective. So as long as I can endure, I will, so living day-to-day is so right for me. Living in the moment, enjoying the day and appreciating and loving the people who you care about is so the thing to do. So enough of standing on my soapbox. Just smile, that smile, and be happy with life. Oh hey, I saw the eagle flying over the river to work yesterday morning again. He or she is so awesome to watch, I know, keep your eyes on the road, I don't. Oh, and I did call for an eye exam. My parents and doctors would be so proud. Monday, at 3:30pm, April 13th. I could have had an appointment on Friday, April 10th, but hey, that is a day off for me, a paid holiday. I might want to go to GB or something. Anyhoo, again this is it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville