Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Happy Saturdaying..... (2009-01-17 - 7:29 a.m.)

Tomorrow night, on Showtime, The United States of Tara starts. I am looking forward to watching that show. I really like Diablo Cody's work. She wrote the screenplay for Juno. Diablo Cody loves to write and said that she has written since she was a young girl. Anyhoo, that will be fun to watch one of her new creations.

I do think that we are going to have a bit of a warmup here in Central Wisconsin. I am so glad for that, then maybe I won't have to be constantly eating small portions off and on all day. I know I am piss and moaning about eating. I do think it is funny. It seems the whole world is so diet consciouse and then there is me, who can't eat alot of foods. I work at keeping my weight stable and blood sugars stable. I got another colonsocopty coming up at the end of March. The four days before it will be pure hell. I hated it before, my blood sugar was so low by the time I was at the clinic for drinking the GoLightly. I have to be monitored because of all my medical stuff going on. I wear a blood pressure monitor the whole time. They hook up an IV to help my blood sugar stay stable. Yupe I get to hang out with the nurses there. Remember I have had to have 10 colonsocopties in the last 3 years. The few days after the procedure is also tough getting my body used to food intake again. Why do I have to have them. I guess I would rather have them, then almost dying again from that bad, bad bacteria I had in Jan. of 2006. So I will endure. I don't get all worked up about getting a colonosopy because there is nothing to it. My husband took the date of my procedure to work to ask for a vaction day, he also has to get the day after off as a vacation day because I can't be alone for 48 hours. My own private nurse. So that is in my future. I wish they had waited a few weeks to send me the appointment reminder. I did know that one was coming up sometime soon.

What is going on today. I made my baked chicken breasts already, they are in the fridge. I want to take a nap and a jaccuzzi bath, plus some reading. I know that we should find out what battery the Ford Focus needs and go get it today. Then my husband, who is going to Green Bay tomorrow and put it in the car. My son has no tools, gee, I think he should get some. He says he has no friends who have any tools either. I will stay home. My son told me that the place he worked at and where he fell off the ladder awhile ago, called him back, so he goes to work on Tuesday. I am glad about that. Though it makes it imperative that we get his car running again. Bless my husband for doing this for him and me. I know my husband does stuff to help my son because he wants the stress to be less for me, and I also think he cares.

I don't have alot else going on. If we go today and get a battery we can also do some grocery shopping for him. I need diet pepsi, I can always get more diet pepsi. The hardest part of prepping for the colonosc... is not having diet pepsi for a few days. You have to drink clear liquids. La de da and they say, it could be worse. So with all this boring news tidbits, I say toodles to you all. Happy Saturdaying!!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville