Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Nothing Much Is New Here... (2009-01-15 - 7:35 p.m.)

Well made it to Thursday, and one day of work to go. One more day of severe cold and then they say a bit of a warm up for Wisconsin. Today I wore two pair of pants to drive in. I know that sounds odd, but I don't have longjohns. I was alot warmer and I wished that I had done that all week. Nobody even noticed that I looked a bit bulky. I don't think anyone really trully looks at each other indepth. I also drank a fair number of China Oolong tea this week. So needless to say, the days have zipped on by. With the warmup coming, I think that I should go to Green Bay. My son called and said that the Ford Focus wouldn't start. Sounds like he needs a new battery. They also had to take the baby in last night to the emergency. They found out she is lactose intolerant. So they counted all their change and bought her some soy milk. She is better already. My son is lactose intolerant. just like me. It runs in the family. He had to drive his girlfriends car. He said that she yelled at him, blaming him for the baby being lactose intolerant. He called me to tell me what they found out. I had said that was probably the problem. She was having milky poo. It didn't surprise me at all, about him telling me how upset she was by all of this. I thought for god's sake, get over it. I was just glad it wasn't something worse, like that Parvo virus stuff that is around. She frustrates me so, and my knowing that he is staying with her to be there for his daughter. He is putting up with verbal and emotional abuse. So I don't really want to go there, but I will if I have to. My husband could go on Sunday and help him out. We will see. If we go, we would take the dogs, because it would be too long of a day for them to be home alone in their crates. I wouldn't want to be left behind, not knowing when my people would return. It is easier just to stay home with the dogs. My husband would go for me and to help him out. We will see. I am hoping that with the warmup on Saturday, my son can get the car started. It is always more of the same going on, just a different day and time. Blah, blah, and more blah. Ho hum and all that crude.

On another note, I wrote a poem for my co-worker who has to be off for another two weeks about. She is doing physical therapy now for her knee. I wrote it in a card for her when I got home. It was payday, so I went to the credit union after work, and then I went to Taco John's and got my husband some super refried bean burriotos with no onions, extra tomatoes and sour cream. I used to just love eating them. So I just sat and watched him eating them, they smelled so good. He said that they were a real treat. This entry is just so darn exciting--not. Oh well, just a bunch of babble. I think I am tired of the cold and winter as of now. I got in the mail the first advertisements for Spring flowers. I got nothing else for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville