Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Else is Humming... (2008-11-28 - 7:38 a.m.)

Sometimes I feel like I write about the same old stuff here, day in and day out. No I didn't even work on the project I have to do by Dec. 12th yet. I even dreamed about catchy one liners to go with some of the pictures. I took a nap yesterday and when I woke up from that I was feeling very lazy. Yesterday was very stress-free. It was dark out when I finally called my son and my parents to say hi and I hoped that they all had a good Thanksgiving. This was the first time my parents went out to eat for Thanksgiving. My dad said that my mom would tell me how it was, my dad said the food was good, but my mom told me she was cold and it was drafty, she wore her winter coat to eat. Oh boy, how did that really go over. My mom told me that dad said that he missed the smells of the turkey cooking and will miss the leftovers. My son told me that a friend and her family invited him for Thanksgiving dinner so he had alot to eat he said and enjoyed himself. I asked him what he was going to do on Friday and he said probably rest alot because he had the day off. My husband also called his mom and stepdad and asked and wished them a good Thanksgiving Day. His mom didn't want to talk long because they were dozing off. Yupe, how very normal can you get. Now it is Friday morning, and I am the only one up, husband and pets are sleeping. I will again try to do some work on the project. We didn't get any snow yet like they said we would. My dad also told me to expect some strong winds here today, because that is what they had up in Northern Minnesota yesterday. It still isn't too breezy here yet. Our neighbor guy is still gone. He must have had to go south to his "real" house where his wife lives and still works. If I recall correctly, it has been three years since he has been gone for Thanksgiving. She usually has had to come up here. There really isn't too much going on here, and if you are from a city, I suppose she would get a bit bored. You have to drive over an hour to get to Wausau or Stevens Point to get to a bit bigger city. Marshfield and Wisconsin Rapids really don't have alot of store selections. Though who these days has alot of extra cash to really go out and enjoy shopping. I think people are just barely able to buy their neccessities. So I am pretty thankful and humble for what I have. I am thinking that a jaccuzzi bath should be in order today, and some reading, and possibly work on "the project," plus the usual, walking the dogs, and reading, knitting, and some eating. Eating is the last priority. What else, ho hum, my brain has nothing else humming in there.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville