Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thanksgiving Time... (2008-11-27 - 8:18 a.m.)

Well I lost the last entry I wrote, so I will try again. If I lose this one, I won't write another because I don't have to. Happy Thanksgiving to everyone who reads what I write. People should be thankful each and every day for what they have. Though today is a special day, set aside to do that. Remember to keep your sense of humor about you today, because overall it is a day of dysfunctional stuff going on for most. You know, how you have to pretend, for your parents or whomever. It is tough to pretend and it is too bad to have to do that. So remember to keep your sense of humor about you. I usually like to watch, "Home for the Holidays" around this time. Holly Hunter is in this movie. So with this written I again wish you a nice day.

I have my husband's swiss steak going in the crockpot. He likes mushrooms so, he really like them so I put plenty in them. He still continues to eat that turkey breast with bone in it from the crockpot I made last. I have my baked chicken breasts going in the oven for me. I also have one baked potatoe baking and one sweet potatoe baking for husband in there. How exciting you say. No stress going on here. I have the TV on to the USA channel, there is a "House" marathon going on. My husband is still in bed sleeping, Malcolm is there with him, and Sadie is under her blankie in her dog bed out here near me. Idamay was looking out the window on the dining room table, but I don't know where she is right now. Other than that, not much else is happening. My son called me yesterday at work in the morning to tell me he was able to afford a few minutes for his phone. He also told me that he has till Dec. 31, 2008 to pay a $500.00 fine for, they said trespassing, he was living in his friend's apartment, paying half the rent. Anyhoo, he has till 12/31/08 to pay the fine or he has to spend, what did he say 7 or 10 days. So did he tell me this, so I could plan and budget how to help him out because I don't want him to have to be in jail and more than likely fired from his job or what. Hey Happy Thanksgiving to me. I told him that he could come to our house if he wanted to. He has until Saturday or Sunday off. I don't like talking to him at work, it is hard to hear sometimes with all the background noise. So he called, he is alive, and living his life, I am thankful for that. I plan to work on my work project today, so that I can make some headway on that. I don't want it hanging over my head. If I have something that needs to get done, I want to get the task completed so that I can do what I usually do and relax. I can hear the lid of the crockpot contracting and expanding. I got nothing else here. It is sunny out right now, though they said snow is acoming later on.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville