Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Sunny Saturday..... (2008-07-12 - 7:20 a.m.)

Thanks Monkeymom for the thanks! It is always so awesome to make someone else's day brighter. Patchouli oil is kind of addicting. Besides being a read-a-holic, I would say I am a patchoul-a-holic. I blend different patchoulis together with other oils to see what they smell like and test them on me. I love how my little Sadie smells and husband smells. Living in a home that smells of patchouli begins to blanket your skin. I am working on a room spray now and I think that I got one that I like. So anyway Monkeymom, I think that now besides yarns and books, guess what, you will always be on the lookout for patchouli. Patchouli is good for dry skin. I have patchouli lotion that I use all the time. Zumrub makes a great patchouli lotion. They also make Zum Rub in patchouli. You should look up their site. I have planted patchouli plants here over the years as an experiment. They don't grow to well here though.

I have already washed and it is in the dryer a huge load of colored clothes. Since last weekend I was so sick I didn't even do any wash. So that is done, just have to hang shirts up and fold soon. I don't have alot of plans for today, it is already very humid out here, how do I know, I went and put three letters out in the mailbox. I don't really do anything more than necessary anyway on the weekends if I can help it. Oh, I have to make more chicken, yupe the never ending baking of organic antiboditic free chicken breasts. Someone asked me how I can eat the same thing day in and day out at work. I answered, what would the alternative be. What I do enjoy so much when I eat it is, the toasted organic multi-grain bagel(specially made at a bakery for me) with peanut butter. Oh my god, I just so enjoy that. Thank heavens I can digest peanut butter. They make a macadomica nut butter that I would like to try, but trying something new is soooooo very scary. I never know how my body will react. So I suppose I should just buy a jar and try a little dab. Little as being the size of a pencil tip, and have my medicine ready, with my husband the nurse on standby. Sometimes you wonder if it is worth the risk. So anyhoo, that is about it for here. Monkeymom mentioned a sock book in one of her enteries, and I have been looking for it. I just so love the adventure of finding something that I have been looking for. Here is a photo of a patchouli plant: Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville