Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday Ramblings... (2008-07-13 - 1:28 p.m.)

Well my son called yesterday, yupe, I know the routine, he says how you doing mom and I say alright for now. I ask him how he is doing and he says fine, I guess. I then ask, what's going on, or something like what do you want to talk about. Well, yesterday he said that his girlfriend took an early pregancy test, yes people, it said that she is pregant. She is on birth control pills. I know that a certain percent can become pregant while on the pill. So my son and her went to planned parenthood and got the morning after pill. I don't know the status now, but time will tell. I do know that she shouldn't take the abortion pill because there are too many complications with that. An abortion is safer. So they don't have money to pay for an abortion. Isn't the American health system wonderful as my husband would say. I really didn't and still am not upset about all of this because things do happen in life, what the heck. I said to my son, and I probably shouldn't have, that you know the saying, if you didn't have bad luck, you wouldn't have any luck at all. He truly didn't think that was funny. In fact, for this being his birthday week, he really didn't seem to upbeat, and I can't really blame him. I also talked about his generations inability to wait for gratification. They want everything now, and will go into debt for it. They don't know how to save money for an emergency. They never can get ahead financially. My husband would say, isn't our American economy just grand. So I looked up abortion sites in the Green Bay area. I suppose that I will have to help my son out. I remember sending his girlfriend half of the cost for an abortion last time, and she decided to have the baby. She never did return the check. This is the same woman he is living with now. Her and his baby. I asked him if he really cared about her, and he said that it was going alright, he was doing it for his daughter. Oh....though I knew this. So happy birthday week to my son. Life of hard knocks. Live and learn, again and again apparently. We talked about his getting a vascetemy. He said that he would really like to do that. Only roadblock, no insurance. Now I wonder how much that would cost. I know that there are probably some folks that are going to read this entry and not like what I wrote here. My son and his girlfriend have to do what they need to do. My husband and I are there to support him and be there to talk. Thank gosh, my son can talk to me now. I have always been accepting of him no matter what, but he has learned that this is true. So happy birthday early to my son, I am sending off his card tomorrow, so he gets it in time. I hope that my mom and dad also send him a card with a little something in it, they sure could use it, isn't that the truth.

Tonight is my husband's last night to work, he has vacation for seven days. Oh boy, so he will do alot of nothing I am sure. Thank heavens I get to go to work, because I think he should do at least one thing around the house per day. He can break it into parts even. I won't rain on his parade, he needs a week off. He likes the hot muggy weather and that is what is here.

BB10 starts tonight, so I have to be all done with my chores. I have to shower and wash my hair soon. I have a bid that is over on e-bay in a couple of hours. It is patchouli perfume. Other than that, I am sure my mom and dad will call sometime soon, and they will ask questions about their grandson, because I am sure they haven't heard from him in awhile and it is his birthday this week. Lucky me, to be questioned again.

Sadie is waiting so patiently for her doggie daddy to get up to go sit outside on the deck with her. I put her out, and she just sits out there for about 10 minutes max, and then woofs to come back in, she runs into the bedroom and checks to see if he is still sleeping. She does try to be so patient sometimes, but she just wants her sitting on the deck buddy out there with her, I just won't do you know!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville