Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just a Happy Sort of Entry.... (2007-04-14 - 6:25 a.m.)

I just couldn't make myself write anything on Friday the 13th. I don't believe that I am superstitious, but(stands for behold the underlying truth), I didn't want to jinx anything. With that being said I am now writing again. Perhaps nothing much was going on yesterday, and I was just thinking of all the exciting things I could journal about. My dog Sadie got a ride yesterday, and got dropped off at work. My husband kept his follow-up doctors appointment. I am glad he did. After getting the results of a new blood test they found that his potassium level had dropped super low with the many days of his stomach crud and diarrhea. So he has to take those hunking big pills of Klor-Kon. I took those for a long time. Whether you want to or not, you have to eat something with them, if you don't, they feel like they bounce around and rot your gut. Though you would rather take them then have the alternative(death from heart failure). So enough said on that, he has to take them for a month and then another blood test in a month, his appointment is on our wedding anniversary. No big deal, at least for me. He still gets all emotional on our anniversary. So I am glad they found out what was making his arms and legs feel like lead, that was how he described it. So Sadie stayed at work for about half an hour and then she rode home with me. She really likes to go for a ride. When we got home, I brought in the few grocercies I bought, one item being a new toothbrush for my husband. Sadie and I went for a walk. Oh, that is exciting, all the scents out, especially after a new snow melt. I am just so glad I have such a happy dog. She makes me happy to come home to besides my husband and kitty cat, Idamay. I am more a dog person than a cat person, but since I met my husband I like cats alot also. It is great to have a cat at work, even though, I am the one mainly responsible for her. Taffy likes me the best, and when I am gone, I am told she meows and paces alot more. It is so good to be needed, it makes getting up every day something that you don't mind to do. I trully think everyone who can, in the right circumstances, to have a pet.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville