Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Comparsions.... (2007-04-16 - 6:21 a.m.)

Life is full of whatever we want to add to it. For some having a life parallel to living in a soap opera is want they want and when they have it, they seem to enjoy it. Why am I writing about this....well....everyday I record Young and the Restless. My co-workers got me into watching it, because we had lunchshifts that were split, and some of us got to watch the first half, and others then had their lunch break for the second half. We would tell each other what happened. Way back when, some people didn't even have a VCR player, this is how we knew and kept up with what was happening on Y & R. Now to this day, I still watch it. Soap operas most definitely live on drama and conflict. Tons of angst also. It would be so awful for someone like us, to live and have a life like a soap opera. I get tired just thinking about all the life trials and tribulations those people on a soap opera deal with on a day to day basis.

That is why I am so thankful for my life. For example, this week, there should be nothing out of the ordinary happening. My dog Sadie, has a vet appointment for a blood test, so that we can start her heartworm meds for the season. I work, my husband works, and it looks like it should be an excellent week out weather-wise. I just am so glad that there aren't to many events in my life that bring angst. I can't even imagine a life like that, and I wish that everyone could just be alright and happy with who they are and what they have in life.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville