Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

"Happy Gas Day!!!" (2007-03-15 - 5:47 a.m.)

I was thinking yesterday for a little bit about writing ideas. I came up with an idea about being the "Queen," you know, being the "Queen" of whatever the hell you want to be, or for that matter the "Queen" of what you like or are good at. So in turn this got me thinking for a bit longer about myself, and coming up with a list of what I am good at and would be "Queen." So with that said I will begin. Over the past year and three months, I have decided that I have become the, "Queen of Gas," I know you are thinking does this woman keep her gas tank always full, in fact I never let the gas tank get below 1/2 full. But no that isn't what I am referrencing as, "Queen of Gas." I take Acidophillus every day. This promotes good bacteria in your colon. I used to take one in the morning and then one after supper. Well the past few months, I knew I had to do something to stop all the unladylike bursts of gas coming from me. I tell my husband they don't smell. I have spent a large portion of my day looking for a place to let the gas out without someone hearing me. I have gotten good at this, a new skill, I tell you. My mom would be so proud! So being the, "Queen of Gas," has made me listen to others more closely, for the escaping body sounds, and let me tell you, you should listen to other people's body sounds sometimes. I am so amazed how loud people are. Besides the "Queen of Gas" title I believe I can claim the title of, "Queen of Digestive Noises!" My god, is my digestive system noisy. It wakes me up sometimes when I am sleeping. Plus you get the noise and sometimes the feeling of it all being a separate part of you. Sometimes I say, gosh was that me making all that noise? So back to the "Queen of Gas." I am proud to have given myself that title and to claim it with honor. It has made me a far wiser and tolerant person. It has made me realize that everyone has a few little quirks and body noises which make them endearing to us. So with that having been said, I claim this to be: "Happy Gas Day!!!"

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville