Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

E.M.T.B. (2007-03-17 - 6:34 a.m.)

E.M.T.B., I just love to use abbreviations and a shorter version of writing things done. I won't tell you until the end of the entry, what E.M.T.B. is. My husband feels that when it is his turn to do the grocery shopping, he ponders how much time should he allow to do it this time. I write items down on the grocery list using abbrevitions. Now remember in the past 13 months I can only eat 12 foods, so there isn't alot of new items that would be a mystery if put on the grocery list using abbreviations. Though my husband finds it so challenging an adventure to go grocery or errand shopping. He may say, put this down on the list, and of course I abbreviate it. Well, we don't even shop every week, so two weeks may go by and there the item has been written down to get, but since I wrote it down, it has been abbreviated. So it is my husbands turn to shop and run errands, he plans for this, about a whole afternoon. He begins shopping at the store, I have found out that sometimes he has to walk down every isle, trying to jar his memory, about what the heck that abbreviation might be. Man, you should see sometimes what he brings home. It is a hoot. If he really can't figure it out, he will call me from the store at work at ask what E.M.T.B. is. I said ok, I will give you a clue...go down the bread aisle. So he putters over to the bread aisle and goes down it once, twice, and three times, and then decides to call me again to ask. So he calls me, I give him clue number two: the first letter stands for English. I really want him to use his mind and memory. He should remember what I eat, I have been eating the same 12 foods for 13 months now. Well, the light bulb goes off he said. He realized that is was English Muffins. Well he bought about 8 different English Muffins. Bless him, though it wasn't the English Muffin Toasting Bread that I eat. So he got to eat all that he bought. I just went and bought some the next day during my lunch break. Now when it is his turn to shop, and E.M.T.B. is on the list, he buys 7 loaves so that he won't have to buy them for awhile. I don't think he really likes the bread aisle so much anymore. So I have to claim that I am the "Queen of E.M.T.B." forever I will toast!!!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville