Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

How Dry I Am......Not (2015-09-08 - 9:39 a.m.)

It is now been about a half hour since my husband and granddaughter left for the return drive to GB. She is so torn up about leaving here. She wants to see her mom and dad but doesn't want to leave grandpa and grandma here. Oh, and last night she told me that she was kidding about it all. I have to agree with the three ladies notes they wrote to me about her. Thank you for the notes, it trully helped me out alot. I basically just left her vent. I held her and cuddled. Then we ate mac n' cheese and for dessert we had a bowl of ice cream with cut up bananas in it.

It has been raining here again. We now have flash flood warnings here. I dragged out the pump, have got the hoses ready to pump the new basement out. I always have the dehumidifier running but I decreased the percent time on it for it to keep running for longer periods of time. I have a fan running on high also down there. We, my husband and I decided to take her back earlier than later today because of the possibility of it flooding here. I can handle the pumping for awhile and will be glad when my husband gets home. The channel water level has about 5 to 7 inches to go then it will be up on the bank behind our house. The channel already looks super wide to me. It is now flooding down to the South of here in Babcock. You probably can't go over the bridge there now on highway 80. Up seven miles North on highway 80 is Pittsville. Highway 80 runs through Pittsville along highway 80 to Dexter Lake the Yellow River runs through it. Then the damn is there and the channel which goes around the Island here. If it gets to high I won't be able to exit here via the little land bridge. To the East of the land bridge when it flooded here in 2010 it looked like one big lake with trees all over in it. So I just wait and see now. They don't have the gates open in the damn because to the South it is flooding. Oh well. One just deals with it. I would say I am better prepared for it than I was in 2010.

This is all I got. I don't think I will be able to nap today because I don't want to be jerked awake if the water alarms goes off in the basements. Maybe I can catch a fish!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville