Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thursday..... (2015-09-10 - 5:57 a.m.)

Here I sit writing as my doggies sleep. Malcolm woke up yesterday morning to gurgly guts, so he didn't eat anything all day. He does drink water though. So this morning he did it his joint relief chew, his pet tab, and regular cheerios. Both dogs get this.

It doesn't get light out now until super close to 6:30 am. This is a bummer. I love the Fall except for the shorter daylight hours. The temps for the next few days are going to be perfect for me. My husband on the other hand is just the opposite. He loves it when it is hot. For myself I start to perk up, have more productive energy. Like for example, yesterday when I woke up super early I started in on going through and reorganizing granddaughter's toys. I have to regroup her books yet and put away her clothes after they get washed. Everything she played with is wiped off and put away. Go me. I even had time to start with the Mother Earth cleanup. Got some pinecones and small branches picked up from when we had the strong storm that brought all the rain. They still have the damn open a small amount and the channel is almost down to where it usually is. I need to mow one section of around the edge of the road soon. I also have to start raking. The heavy downpour of rain had gushed together pine needles and such. I put my flower pots up on the little tables now because the night temps are in the lower 40's and 50's here. I figure that maybe I will get another month of pretty flowers. My neighbor dug up all those orange flower bulbs. He gave them to me. So yesterday since the ground was wetish I transplanted them. That took me awhile. I am so left sided and I dig with my dominant left foot on the shovel first. Well as you know my left side and foot is affected with pain from my bulging disk. Anyhoo, it just takes me longer to do any digging tasks I may have. It got done.

Tomorrow is Friday and Malcolm has to be to the vet between 7:30 am and 8 am. He is having his teeth cleaned. He can't eat after 8 pm tonight. So the dog food gets put away for both doggies. He can have water though. They put the dog under to get his teeth cleaned. So he will have fresh breath. He hates to ride in the car and I feel so bad when I have to leave him there, his little brown eyes stare into mine. I love my Malcolm so much. He is always near me if not right by my side.

Well granddaughter didn't call yesterday to video chat. I hope that all is going well for her and them. I plan on getting her again around Oct. 18th or 19th. We are supposed to have vinyl siding put on the house in October. I hope he starts on the 1st of October, or better yet, he gets done ahead of time on previous job and starts anytime now, that works for me.

Not much else is going on. Nope can't think of anything. My brain is tired. Oh, I started reading my great book again, "Alphabet House." So I will read some more today. Probably will have it finished by Sunday, it is that good. I want to know what is happening to the main characters. The history wrapped into it is so fascinating.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville