Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Saturday News... (2014-11-22 - 7:00 a.m.)

Hey there...Still around. We have been very busy playing alot. Today the temps are warmer so maybe more outdoor time until it yes it starts to rain/pellets/freeze, etc. Yesterday we went and sled down on the neighbors mound system. It was a perfect small hill like place for her to learn how to sled. She loved it and wanted to keep doing it. We couldn't stay out too long because it was only in the 20's. So today will be another chance to sled before it disappears with this weather system coming. We watched grandpa do some snowplowing also. He had to get the snowpiles pushed back into the woods before the rain came and froze the piles which would make my future snow shoveling quite the challenge. Granddaughter and I also filled to pails with sand for the decks and sidewalk for when they were icy. The dogs and humans need to stay upright. I have fallen on the ice many times and so far have been so lucky not to break a bone. So basically we are ready. The only issue I have is if the power goes out when the rain freezes on the trees and their limbs which makes them break, which in turn my cause power to go off. I don't really want to have to worry about the pipes freezing in the house. We have wood for the fireplace for at least a couple of days. I can go out back and get more if need be.

Oh the nine day deer hunting season has now started. I don't mind it as long as the people who hunt use the deer meat for food. People shouldn't hunt just for sport. When I was married to my first husband we were so poor that we hunted and used all the meat. I prepared and ate rabbit, squirrel, pheasant, turkey, and deer. We also fished alot, both ice fishing, in the canoe on lakes. So yes I felt sad to shoot game but we had to eat.

My husband has off this weekend until Monday night. So granddaughter and him will have some fun playtime together. Monday hopefully I will make my noon eye appointment. If the roads are bad, I will call and cancel. Nothing is that important to get to unless it is a medical emergency.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville