Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday....What's Up (2014-11-16 - 5:23 a.m.)

Yesterday I shoveled some. I have already been outside this early morning shoveling. I plan to shovel off and on most of the day today. I have to shovel the dogs area to have a good base and make it easier for Malcolm to walk on. I have to shovel a path to the LP gas tank to check the levels. I have to shovel a path on the south side of the house about 5 feet wide to get to the back slider door. I have to clear the bird feeding area. So yes, I am just the one woman shoveling machine. I pace myself is all. I started early, why not, I am up and the wind is calm which helps. I will use my slider scoop for a bit. I have a hard time with it due to the lifting of it. I also need to get the roof rake and those roof rake extensions down. There is oh I would say 3 inches of snow on the roof. Maybe tomorrow I will tackle what I can on the house roof and clear the garage roof totally. Go me I tell you. If I don't pat myself on the back no one will. I do all this to make it easier for myself later on. Last year I didn't get out there as much because as I remember we got over a foot of snow and then the super subzero temps. It is tough to work out there when it is 40 below zero or there abouts.

Didn't sleep too well last night. I thought I kept hearing my granddaughters music soother. She isn't here right now. She will be though, so I have to get at the laundry, etc. I want to do a quick vaccumming also. Still working on culling the books. I have 89 books left in the one bedroom. I plan to cull 44 of them. It is getting so tough now because those books I brought with me from Owen some 20 plus years ago. Alot of them are classics like Jane Eyre, etc. So I have these talks with myself, like well, do you plan to reread them in the next 5 to 10 years. Maybe someone else could enjoy reading them.

I don't have much else going on. My husband is enjoying his 9 by 13 inch pan of tatortot hamburger hotdish I made for him. I use Angus beef, sharp cheedar cheese, cr. of chicken soup and the plain, no seasoning tatortots. I have never made it with green beans. I think that would be icky tasting. I know it is an acquired taste. I can't eat it, so he is eating it for days. I don't know what to make next for him. For me, it is pretty much decided. Though I have to tell you that I bought a 3 pound Butterball turkey roll and made it. My granddaughter really likes it. I am eating about 1/2 an ounce of it a day to try and work it into my diet. Believe me for about 3 hours it is a painful enough feeling. I plan to keep at it because it would be so great to add that to my protein intake. The taste is so different from turkey. I sort of forgot how turkey tasted. I would like to add a different vegetable. I have a tough time digesting anything raw. I can eat about a 1/4 of beans once in a blue moon. I don't know what I should try. Something close to orange and like a carrot, since I do so well with carrots. I will have to search and read about that. Oh boy, something more to do.

So anyhoo, Jimbo, I don't have a watercooler around here, but I say, just ask the guy. I am sure that he needs and/or wants to talk about it. What a sad thing for him to be dealing with. Toodles.

P.S. Today I have to, really have to shower and wash my hair, gaw.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville