Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wednesday... (2011-05-25 - 5:34 a.m.)

In my last entry I wrote about my nightmare dream. Well last night when I put Malcolm out before bedtime, I put on my shoes and went outside with him, because when I opened the door to let him out, I couldn't hear anything. I usually hear frogs or crickets. It was dead air sound, you know that sound. So on the side of caution, I went out with him. I stood on the sidewalk like his guard, turning slowly around. I could hear a deer or something moving through the night woods, just shadows from the light. I still couldn't shake last night's nightmare dream I had about the wolves. I live in the woods. There are no street lights. When I go for my walks, and I go off the Island, the road I walk on butts up to land that is a county forest. It is thick, dark, and cool feeling when I walk that section. I power walk that section, until I reach the first home. They are only there about 5 months of the year. So I am used to listening and watching. I think I am hypersensitive to the outdoors, especially spending so much time outside these 6 months and 25 days of being unemployed. So anyway, back to last night. I bring Malcolm in, all is good. Then Sadie comes out of the bedroom, she has to go. She is so trusting, she doesn't even stop on the deck and look around, off she goes to do her chores. So I again go outside to be her protector if need be. I am standing again, looking into the darkness, when I hear more than one snap of twigs on the forest floor. Sadie's head just jerks up, she puts her nose in the air and starts that quick sniffing dogs do. I think ok, let's hurry up Sadie and get back inside. She wasn't lingering that is for sure. I have got to get over this dream.

What else is going on. It rained a bit last night. I didn't hear it, but the sidewalk was wet looking this morning. It should help the high pollen count be less. Yesterday we went into our little town and bought 3 huge bags of Miracle Grow potting soil. I also bought a 4-pack of cherry tomatoes and planted them right away in a patio planter. I also bought two huge hostas and got those in the ground. I only bought two because then I have to dig the holes and all that. Two at a time is enough for me these days. Maybe I will buy more, I figure I have another month to do this. I do want to buy two bleeding heart plants to fill in a section. I don't plan to go overboard with plants this year, since I am unemployed. Oh I swept out the garage yesterday, and I took a nap.

As for today, I want to go to Wisconsin Rapids so that I can go to the Hallmark store there. I miss the Hallmark store that was in Marshfield. They went out of business. I need to look for the perfect Father's Day card for my dad, and a funny birthday card for my sister. I want to go early enough so the Father's Day cards aren't picked over.

The guy across the road from us, finally came back after being gone for a month. I waited a bit, and when he was unloading his truck and trailer filled with stuff, I went over to say hi, and tell him I was glad he was back. We visited for a bit, I told him what was new around here. He told me that they found out that he was lacking B12 and very anemic. So they started the intense B12 treatment, and now he has to give himself a B12 shot once a week for a couple of months, and then retest his bloodwork, then he only needs to do a B12 shot once a month forever. His skin rash isn't much better he told me, and that he would just have to live with it. I said maybe once the B12 levels get better, the rash will subside or even go away. He goes, wow, I never thought of that. I told him that I was glad he was back. I missed knowing that he was there, and that his lights on in his house meant that there is someone else around. Like last night when I put Malcolm out I could see the glow of his TV behind his shade. It wasn't complete darkness outside of the light in the yard.

So that's about it for around here. Just like usual, I and the birds are the only ones awake around here. Everyone husband, dogs, and cat, are all aslumber. They are missing the best part of the day. I love the early morning. That is why I nap, so that I can be present for the sunrise of the moment.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville