Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Dream...... (2011-05-23 - 9:17 a.m.)

Yesterday was eventful around here weather wise. Just 13 miles south of us had a tornado go through. My mother-in-law and her husband, who has passed away awhile ago, used to live where it went through. We were without electricity for a little over 4 hours last night. I was already in my mind figuring out what to do with the food, and what food would be ok. I figured we could eat salads for breakfast. I thought we could go get bags of ice and put that in the freezer and put some of the refrigator food in the freezer, since we didn't have alot of frozen stuff in the freezer. I also had a bad dream about the electricity being out and my dogs. The dogs had to go out in the dark, we have two huge flashlights, they were on, but it was still dark, compared to when I click on the shed lights and the porch light. I put Sadie's collar on, and hooked her up to her lead. She went out and down the deck, I had just then opened the door again to let Malcolm out. He usually just stands on the deck, thank god, because all of a sudden I saw a huge shape in the shadows charging towards Sadie, I opened the door, yelling for Malcolm to come in. I got him in, and then turned and grabbed my baseball bat. I was screaming apparently because I could hear my husband, yelling, I went outside armed with my bat, I could see the huge shadow had become a wolf, I charged towards Sadie and the wolf, not thinking that there may be more. My hushand, by that time, he told me later, had come running with the gun. He came out yelling also, because it may scare the wolf away. Well, he said that there were more than one. He shot the gun hoping to scare them away so that I could scoop up Sadie. My husband later told me, what the hell, and took a shot at the animal. I was beating the fucking crap out of one attacking wolf. Sadie wasn't around, I could hear her crying but in a distance, my husband put her in the house, and we continued. Then my dream ended, because I was jerked awake by my little Malcolm. He had to go outside, I thought oh god, here we go. As I was walking through the kitchen the electricity came on at the moment. That was freaking eerie. I told my husband as I was getting up to put Malcolm out, that I would also put Sadie out, and that I had a nightmare about wolves and the dogs, and the dark outside. I told him to get up and bring the gun. I am still feeling a little anxiety as I write this about my dream. I figure it is always better to be prepared and thinking. I love my little doggies, and apparently I would do anything imaginable to save them.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville