Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Time for a Life Review....A Work in Progress (2010-12-25 - 9:57 a.m.)

Just another day....oh, Merry Christmas to those who need to hear it, and it has some meaning to it. Enough said and done.

I already did some shoveling this morning. We had gotten a little more snow. I hear that towards the end of next week another big snow storm is acoming. Oh goody, I so love to organize my day around shoveling. Are you getting a sense of some sarcasm here. You are right.

My husband came home from work about 20 minutes ago, and told me that the continued difficulties are going on at work. He told me not to write about his work. OK I said. I again asked him, if he is so tired of working there, when is he going to update his resume and start searching for another nursing job. His answer was, where can he work that he gets $31.00 an hour? What can a person answer to that question. He said that he will just keep working there until it sinks. I did say Merry Christmas to him, and his response, who is Merry(Mary). Yup, just another day. Actually this feeling of just another day, meaning, the having of no feelings about holidays began 17 years ago. Then it really kicked in when my son moved out 8 years ago, and when he impreganted his first woman. I have three granddaughters, two of whom I never see, two are sisters, and I haven't even seen or met the youngest granddaughter. How is that for being merry. I usually don't think about all of this or dwell on it, so I need to let it go again. I didn't make any of the decisions my son did, yet I have to deal with the after affects. It is so good to have somewhere where I can just say(write) it how I am feeling at a certain time. I have to stay positive or I will pop. I keep busy, puttering, who knows what, just to keep busy. I have a file system in my brain. I put certain matters away, sometimes they are taken out for further examination, and when I have had enough, I put them back and shut the file drawer. It works for me.

I have been thinking about a life review of myself, so I have been thinking about things that have happened in my life. I have read and heard that it is a good thing to do this life review. Maybe upon reviewing, a person finds out things about yourself, and why you choose the path you are on. Reflection is another word to describe it. So since I have alot of time, I have been thinking about my life, and the what and why of my decisions. I have made choices, and I stand by the decisions I have made. Some decisions haven't been the best, but that is alright. My life so far hasn't been all that bad, so I am thankful for that. This past year has been tough, though nothing so terrible that is has crushed my spirit. I just keep on marching forward hoping for the best outcome.

I don't have much else to write about here for now. I am always smiling on the outside, and busy pondering on the inside. It is turning out to be sunny here today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville