Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Warm & Cozy...... (2010-01-10 - 5:00 a.m.)

I haven't been up for too long this morning. We(meaning the four animals & I) heard the house crack from the cold, Ida May and Malcolm froze and turned almost in sync to look towards the big front window. If I were an animal that would freak me out. So they come by me, while Sadie and Taffy are ho hum, it must have to do with age. So then things moved along, Malcolm went back to eating, and Ida May laying on the living room floor. Then I was left to think about, that I am sure glad I am not living in Aberdeen, South Dakota right now. Last evening the actual temp there the weather people said was -31 degrees. I actually know and have been to Aberdeen a few times. My mom's brother and his wife were professor's there at the Aberdeen College years ago. I remember being there, had to be homecoming because of a parade that we sat and watched from this huge porch of my Uncle and Aunt's house. Their house was huge. Oh those were the days. Now both my Uncle and Aunt have passed, needless to say, it is a memory. Just glad to not be in Aberdeen, -31 is do frickin' cold. Though it is so cold here the house is knocking and does the cracks. I have it set at 72 degrees in here. I slept so warm and toasty in my flannel sheets and 72 degree house last night. The dogs must have loved it also, because they both slept the whole night under the covers with me. Sometimes Malcolm crawls out sometime during the night and snuggles up by my neck. I love my dogs.

The guy who lives acrross the road from us, his friend came over yesterday, while I was napping and plowed his driveway. THe guy across the road has been gone for 3 weeks, so there was alot of snow plus at the end of his driveway about a 3 foot barrier to get through. I was napping and I didn't even hear it. So I figure the neighbor across the road will be coming back soon. He has OPCD and he isn't able to do to much anymore, that must suck big time. Though he still smokes, but not as much. Hey he is older, but he can't be much older than us, his wife is still working. He just looks so old though to me and frail. So my husband and I keep an eye out for him. I always ask my husband, "have you seen him outside today?"

Compared to yesterday I seem to have a bit more to write about. You know the drill about the activities for today, yupe you are correct. It is make more chicken boobs, and shower and wash the hair day. I did do two loads of wash yesterday, go me, and alot of FarmVille. I also downloaded Internet Explorer #8, now why don't they just work on improving and getting the glitches out of those earlier numbers. It takes me awhile to readjust to the new version, hey I am getting old and somethings I like the way it was. Probably a nap while my husband watches the Packers play. He also works tonight, so that probably means for me that I will have to shower and wash my hair way earlier than normal because he will want to be ready for work before he watches the 3 pm game. I better decide when I will do this in my mind and stick with that. Yupe, got to plan, ha, ha.

My plan is to stay warm and not go outside unless I have to today. Warm and cozy, toasty and rosy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville