Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

News About Work.... (2009-02-12 - 6:02 a.m.)

Boy do I have some surprising news. In Marshfield they have been having city meetings to try and decided where they are going to build the new fire and emergency station. I thought it would be the block where Brown's Bar is, but apparently having a bar in the same place for 40 years is so more important, then service and human resource programs. Wow, yesterday the last five minutes at work, we heard that it is our block, plus Ash street they will close up to the alleyway. Holy shit, that means the company that we lease from sold out to the city. I didn't even know any of this was going on. Then I drive home, I called my husband while driving on county road A, and told him the news. I said that one of my co-workers said we have a year lease. Well my husband said that the building owner could probably buy out the lease if the Wood County would cooperate, anything is possible. Well then I get home, I am watching the news, the local news, Channel 9, and there the news is, and they say that they want to break ground in the early part of July. I thought, holy shit again, that is four and ahalf months from now. How the fuck is the county going to find a suitable building, revamp it for the handicap and a ceramic workshop.

Wow, things are going to change now. Change is good, but some people have trouble with it. I can say for myself, that, let's see where all this goes. I will listen. Though I do have to say I hate packing, and I may still end up getting the work kitty to take home and join my family. I know that I need to start looking at the job openings that come in more closely now, I could work in the courthouse in Wisconsin Rapids. I have worked now for the county, 16 years come June 13th, so I have some seniority. I hate to say it, but I could bump someone. So we will see. Wow, what a shock, to say the least. There is a new program, CCLS, which started to run the drop-in on Jan. 1st. I wonder what they will do now. This is going to be so interesting. I can say that for myself, I am really not to bent out of shape about it. I would like to keep working for the health insurance and the state retirement. Plus saving money for helping my son, etc is very important to me, so that I don't tax my husband. Plus I really need something to do and the routine does help me. Besides I am way to young yet to not be working. So with all this said, and found out, the work environment is sure going to change. It will be so interesting to observe and listen to all. So that is news. One has to remember work isn't everything.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville