Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Phone Did Ring..... (2008-01-28 - 5:30 a.m.)

Well if you write it, it will happen. Well I wrote earlier, yeah, no phone calls all weekend a little too soon of course. At around 5 minutes to 6 pm, my mother calls us. I wished her a great anniversary and then when she made my dad have to talk with me(I could hear he was watching the news), I wished him a great day tomorrow on their anniversary. My dad shared with me again, that when he and my mom got married in Grand Forks, ND, it was 40 degrees below zero and no wind chill, and the night sky was clear and the stars who so bright. He said that the relatives didn't even seem to care how cold it was because their was good food and beverage to be had. Now why on earth would you get married in January anyway, especially in North Dakota. Now I am 52 years old. They have been married 53 years. Who am I kidding. I don't believe my mom was pregant when she got married, she became pregant two months after she was married. Anyhoo, it was great to hear how the weather was when the got hitched. Before I talked a bit with my dad, my mom had to tell me that they helped their grandson out with repairing his car. So now they have more investment in him, and my son now will have to prove even more that he will finish his further education. What can I say, it was their mutual decision. Then of course my mom said something like, I don't really know when he will grow up. I don't think that you have really let him grow up. I reponded with something like, well I think lately he has just about, or hit rock bottom. Though here they step in and help him out. My mom said, that he can't get from point A to point B without transportation. Meaning he has to get to school and to work(when he finally finds another job). I also asked my mom if she has made any of the anniversary gift that my husband and I sent them. It was three different kinds of pasta, three different kinds of pasta sauce, and one pesto to try. I worked really hard at coming up with that idea. I didn't want to send flowers in this deep freeze weather. So I think that I found something different and I hope that it tastes good once she makes it. So apparently I jinxed it by saying, yeah no phone calls all weekend. My mom said that I didn't have to call them today. My dad is going to take my mom out for a meal.

Weather-wise, around here, the ice isn't coming until tomorrow, so maybe when I wake up, I will get a vacation day. I don't drive now if the schools are cancelled around here, why bother. So I will go off to work to day and just love being there. Trully I don't mind my job. Other than what I wrote, I have nothing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville