Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Becoming Young Again... (2007-12-26 - 5:27 a.m.)

I just love this quote: "It takes a long time to become young." I know who wrote it, do you? Let me know who you think wrote that. A few journal writings ago I was writing about how I got to be so my age. I don't feel like I am 52, it seems that it has taken a long and then again such a short time to get here. You know, like taking a journey to reconnect to my youth. I ponder this once in awhile, especially after doing some shoveling, we got over a foot of snow here.

Well my son left yesterday evening. He wasn't going directly back to Green Bay yet. He was going to Marshfield to see some chick. He said he was staying overnight there, yeah, so what, just use a fucking condom, would you, I have two adorable grand-daughters already. So knowing my son a bit, he will sleep until oh, I would guess around 2 pm, then get up and go back to Green Bay. We are supposed to get more snow today, so I can decide to worry a bit about him or not. I am sure my husband is somewhat glad he left, prior to his leaving, my son made two long distance phone calls. My husband's issue with this is, he needs to ask, he could do it, but he needs to ask. I noticed that the phone was being used, my son had called using the upstairs line, it flashes red when in use on the base phone. So I asked him, who he called. He said "the girl" he was going to go visit tonight. I knew it was long distance. I said you know that we want you to ask us to make long distance calls. We have to pay for them. I just don't know if he forgets(my husband doesn't think so, he said that he feels he has lived here and is entitled to anything here). I of course get upset with my husband who is so right on the mark and right about him. So all in all, it was a nice visit, expect we could have done without the phone call issues.

Other than that I get to work for the next three days, which is fine. I like my job and all of it tasks. There never is one day the same as the day before.
Photobucket Here is an afterthought, the "girls" are so cute. I always like to add what I think they are thinking: this time I think that Sadie is saying, it is my turn to put my paw on top, you know that game, come on, Idamay, it is may turns, Doggie Mommie taught us to take turns!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville