Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Soft, Sugary Kind of Saturday... (2007-12-29 - 8:31 a.m.)

It is 8:31 am here right now in Wisconsin. The sky is cloudy, no gorgeous blue to see, and the snowflakes are leisurely drifting down. I was looking out the dining room window, and I watched a bluejay drop down and swoop up a little mole or mouse that was out and about. Idamay was also looking out the same window and saw it all. Idamay got so excited!! Who knew that a bluejay would do that. I know that birds eat insects, but I didn't think anything much bigger. So now I actually feel better knowing that some of the winter birds do have other means of food here. We have at least, if not more, two feet of snow now. Sadie on her walks now, runs up the snow banks that the snowplow left, so happy to be running up there and looking all around.

As for the day, oh let's see, I am planning a jacuzzi bath and doing some reading, I have to find out what Greg Iles ending is in his book, "Quiet Game." Top that off with a nap. I must say that sounds doable, considering last week, I didn't get a nap in at all, in the four days I had off. So I need to nap and recharge. My husband gets to work tonight and Sunday night. So I get to be the quiet mouse that I am not, so he can attempt to get some sleep. Other than that, I also brought my knitting home from work, to work some more on the scarf. I can almost see the end in sight, a few more feet. I figure it should be at least six feet long, you want to be able to wrap it around your neck and still have some hang down. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville