Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Whoppee For Thursday.... (2007-11-15 - 6:52 a.m.)

Thursday all day, one day closer to finishing up the week. Though today, due to the county I work for, we have to do two days per paycheck, one hour with no pay for a total of two. We still haven't gotten our back pay or raise yet. Our health insurance premiums will be going up almost $17.00 per paycheck beginning with the first paycheck in December. You know, they always take out a month ahead. As you can see, the county I am working for isn't making its employees any happier. I don't usually write about this sort of stuff, but I have to work with people who are disgruntled even more so than me. Our union doesn't predict that we will even see the hourly raise before 2008 begins, let alone the backpay. Oh well, so like for today, I go in one hour later. Still have to do the same work, but am shorted an hour, well two hours per paycheck. Enough of this, that is for sure.

Driving home from work last night, the wind was so strong you could feel the car swaying if you got past 55 miles per hour. Then at times the sky would be spitting out little snow pellets. It is a sign of more to come. I just don't want to go to the next level of warmth in a coat. I did put my ice scrapers in the back seat, and the extra hat and blanket. So bring on the snow. I wonder where I put my winter boots away at last Spring. I wonder how long it will take me to find those. I hate to wear boots, don't you.

Not much else is going on here, my husband has a nurse's meeting early this afternoon, then he said he would go and do the shopping, getting the stuff on the list. That includes the food items, so that I can make my son and husband their Thanksgiving dinner. At our house everything is low key. I try to keep it that way. Over the years, being and required to be at my parents house has been too stressful. So I have promised myself and family not to be like that. So we just go with the flow. Nothing fancy, just being together and laughing. I just love watching, "Home For the Holidays" every year with Holly Hunter. That movie is so funny and so true about families. So with all this being said today, I am going to go get ready for work. Though I am going to go to Target before work to look around.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville