Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2004-01-30 - 5:51 a.m.)

Hey there,

Read an entry written by Realthoughts. She made the comment that the real reason to keep living is for the mystery of tomorrow, the thing that gives meaning to meaning is the seach for it, take away the search and there is no meaning.

My first thought after reading that part of her entry was, ok, so she is a young writer, and she is a deep thinker. Though as this person matures from life's experiences and challenges there will be more reason to keep living. I used to write with broad sweeps of phrases, now I hone in to the core. Though still at age 48, there are still topics that I tiptoe around. For example I am still working on this poem about secrets. I write and rewrite, I have 1/3 of a notebook full of notes now. I will get there, meaning I will face whatever it is that stares me in the face, just waiting for the challenge to add more meaning to my life.

Anyway, writing adds meaning to life, loving adds meaning to life, laughter adds meaning to life, joy and its pursuit of the joyful moment adds meaning to life. Realthought made me think again, good job! :)

~Angel

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville