Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
endsofearth
jimbostaxi
nueces
u2october
radar
toejam
theshivers
warmntoasty-
happyone
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
glorycloud
fullmoon
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
curious-me

Snow and Roofs...... (2022-12-29 - 7:29 a.m.)

Now how the heck did 18 days go by without me doing an update here? I don't know, other than I have been doing a heck of a lot of snow shoveling and major amount of roof raking the snow off the roofs that I can do with the roof rake. The garage roof is completely void of any snow now. I bought two roof rake kits, so that I could use the extensions from the one to extend the other roof rake. The garage rake needs one extra extension because it is so steep. It gives me great satisfaction when the garage roof is completely free of snow. This snow fall was 12 inches of snow, so I knew that I had to remove it. Yup, today I will be working on the South side some more of the house to remove more snow. I have to add that extra extension so I can reach and pull more snow down off the roof. The temps will be above freezing for a few days in a row, so that will help to lower the snow total levels. That makes me feel better, because, hey it is only December and we will surely have more snow pile up on the roofs until April 2023. Being older now, I am taking more breaks to just sit and rest, then get up and go outside to do some more. My theory, who cares how long it takes, it is use my physical abilities or lose the ability to be physical. When we had the blizzard like weather here, with the sustained winds for three plus hours, I was hearing the tree limbs and trees snap. We first had gotten rain, then sleet, then that heavy wet snow, so I knew that there would be tree limbs snapping off. Yes there will be a lot of chainsawing to be done. The people who have the A-frame house to the North have some huge limb breakage. There is also many partial trees that broke in half along the road. I feel sad for the trees, it had to have hurt.

So this is pretty much what I have been doing. I also have done laundry. I have cooked Randy another huge amount of food. He wanted angus beef roast, so I bought a huge one so he can eat for many days, hence I don't have to cook for him again. With the beef I made 8 peppers, they were the yellow, orange, and red ones, plus two bags of mini carrots. I also baked a few potatoes. Oh and I put in sliced huge mushrooms. I made mushroom gravy to cover it all. Yuck, though he says it is sooooooo great and good delicious. Good, he is happy. For a small guy, he can put a lot of food away, it has always amazed me.

Talked to my mom and day recently. They are still existing and making do, is what my dad told me. I actually only talked to my dad. My mom he said was busy filling their weekly med boxes. My mom, I don't think is doing all that well. They will wait to tell me when they are ready to tell me. I just have a gut feeling that her health isn't doing all that well.

Oh, I have some hand mending to do. I was sent some awesome patches by a super creative artist. The card was also hand made, block printing. It was all so very cool. Shout out and a thank you for taking the time to do this and send me mail. Thank you.

The sun is finally trying to peek out of the cloud bank to the East now. I so do hope to see more sunshine today. Sunshine seems to make everything seem more doable. Yup.

My friend Sawyer, told me that he was going to try to come visit me in December. Like I have written here before, I don't hold my breath. If he texts me saying he is in the area and is stopping by, I say great. He is young, ok, a whole lot younger than me, so I know that isn't an excuse to not visit, though I get it.

This is about all that I can think of to write about. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville