Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

93 degrees in May No Less.... (2018-05-26 - 7:18 p.m.)

93 hot degrees here today. The mosquitoes are awful. At least the gnats are gone for now. Hey, I showered and washed my hair, plus I stripped the bed sheets, washed and remade my bed. Going to bed in a bit will be heavenly. I got 4 of the large flower pots planted. I planted for inside 6 spider plant babies. I am only do 4 large planters outside this year. Last year I went overboard. Maybe next year I will only buy 1 tray of flower plants and have 2 large planters. I have the huge front perennial garden to weed and take care, all the mowing now. I am always picking up fallen pine cones and twigs that the winds blow down. So I am busy. I know I am whining about the high temps. My husband likes it. Oh, tomorrow I am making the turkey for him, plus 5 lbs. of mashed potatoes. Maybe I will make another cake. He snarfed the lemon cake down like there was no tomorrow coming. Guess it was good. Glad to be able to cook and bake for him food he appreciates for the most part. I now get to figure out what to make after the turkey gets eaten, that should be awhile. I figure I can make him hot turkey sandwiches a couple of times with that. 11 lbs. will be a lot of turkey. He likes turkey. So not much going on around here. Just keeping cool inside, and will do some more reading in a short bit of time. My book is so, so good.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville