Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Shoveling News... (2011-02-23 - 4:40 a.m.)

I am soooooooo excited. I am no longer a virgin, meaning a snowblower virgin that is. I have had relations with a good looking red snowblower. Two day relationship so far. Bless my husband for shuffling outside to the garage to instruct me in the know how of snowblower know how. I snowblowed the driveway the first day, and yesterday I snowblowed out the backup area for the pumper guy, then I redid part of the driveway and went over by the mailbox and worked on a big pile. I recall from when I was a kid, watching my dad, down at the end of the driveway, working his snowblower around the mailbox. So I tried it. I actually got alot of snow blown away from the mailbox. Go me!!! So I am now a snowblowing rocker chick!!! So now today, I am going to shovel the side path, the steps down to the slider, and hopefully the back deck. Before I start shoveling I am going into our little town and buy three more bags of water softener salt. I will ask them to put it in my back seat. I will use the sled method to haul it back to the slider and into the basement after I have shoveled out the path that is. It is supposed to be kind of icky weather wise again this afternoon, some light misty stuff which will make it slick out, so I plan to get this done early. It is already 21 degrees out, so I can get out there I figure by 8 am ish. Yesterday, I was outside, my husband said from a little before 8 am to around 11:30 am. When I came in, I made a salad right away. When I was eating it, I could feel the food nutrients going to my brain and throughout my body. I was bad, so I have to remember to come in and eat something. I was so involved with the snowblower, it was taking all of my attention, and time just passed by. I figured we got over 12 inches of the heavy wetter snow. Then after eating I went and took a nap. I really wanted to go and shovel some more, but you know those body shivers you get from being outside too long sometimes. Well, I had them yesterday afternoon. So I need to remember to come inside and warm up after about an hour of shoveling. Yeah right, sometimes that just doesn't happen. I really don't have anything more. It was just a snow update and all.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville