Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Random Thoughts & Updates... (2010-04-03 - 4:23 p.m.)

Not doing too much...that is what a weekend day is supposed to be. When I took my nap, I took the phone off the hook, good idea. The dogs didn't even bark while I was napping. Now I have been up again for a couple of hours. My husband works tonight and tomorrow night. Before I left for my hair appointment yesterday my son and his current girlfriend showed up, they surprised us. So we visited for a bit and I left for my hair appointment. While I was gone, they visited some more, went to the drive-in and ordered food and brought it home to eat. Then my son and girlfriend were tired so they went upstairs to nap. My husband read, how do I know this because when I walked in the door he was on one of the couches reading. Since the two were still napping, I could hear my son snoring upstairs, they apparently left the door open, they didn't want us to think that they were having sex. So they woke up and we visited for some more. I sent him home with two bags of grocercies, some more cash, books, for her she picked out one of my old hippy bags, she knits, so she picked out some yarn, they both picked out some lotions, she picked out some books, I have excess of all of this stuff. She seems odd, my son has a way of picking needy, odd people who have issues in life. He does what he does. What can I say. So yes it was nice to visit with them for awhile, they left to go back to GB, called when they got back, and now it is now. Wow, how unexciting is all that. It doesn't bother me. My new tattoo new tatto I got last Friday on my day off is really itching now, so I am slathering on alot of Luberium lotion for sensitive skin right now. I am also guarding it by wearing long sleeves. I don't want either dog to accidently scratch it. The sun came out this afternoon, and Sadie is such the sunshine sitter doggie. She whines while she sits in the sunspot because if she had hands, damn it she would move her dog bed around to where the sun is. My husband just said he has a couple of apples left yet. He asked if I would get him some fruit yesterday, I didn't because I didn't go to the store after getting my hair done, I wanted to come home and visit with my son and girlfriend. We have bananas but they are still very green. I am hot right now, I take off and put on my socks as needed. Nothing else so that is about it from around here. Oh, doing FarmVille, and I am having a hard time figuring out how the heck this new co-op farming thingy works. I think they are having a gletch problem myself and I am sure they will figure it out, we will wait and see. So again, that's it from here. Oh, again, my parents called and said they are off to Florida, they are driving and going on a little spring break excursion. Alright, so I am fine with that. Remember I am 54 years old, so that makes them 79 or 80 years old. I hope that I am doing that well when I reach their age. One can hope I guess. Yupe, just out of the blue, my folks are off going on a road trip, go them!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville