Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Work Realted.... (2009-10-17 - 6:56 p.m.)

So on Friday at 4 pm, I work until 4:30pm that person who I have to work with who I don't like, asked me to make mailing labels for him. I just finished up with the client payroll and sent that for the check's to be made, etc. He is so disrespectual. He said I was being sarcastic. No I was really, really angry, that he was asking me to do this while I had some tracking data entry left to do before I left at 4:30pm. So I had to put that away, and do these mailing labels for an open house week, for the last week in October. WTF, he knew this was coming up, why didn't he ask me last week to do this before I was half an hour away from starting my vacation. I decided that he did that on purpose. It is a control thing. It was his opinion that he thought I was sounding sarcastic. I shouldn't have to ask if he needed the mailing labels. It isn't my job to inquiry. Just tell me what to do and when you need it done.

I thought that I had it out of my system and head by the time I went to bed, but no around 1 am I woke up, went to the bathroom, and came back to bed and couldn't fall back to sleep. In my head I was having a conversation with this person about the mailing labels. I said everything I really wanted to say back to him. I figured, I have nothing anymore to lose, and I trully feel that one should be true to themselves. It was a great to get it out of my system. I would have been fired though for what I would have said, but it would be the truth, I would have aired all my thoughts and feelings about this person. I wonder what my co-worker thought about it all, because she was present throughout the whole thing. I am sure that she was glad it wasn't her that he was be mean and nasty to verbally. I figure for people like that, the karma will come back for them and it will all be negative. He is the one who gave the four people I work with super negative evaluations this year. So with this all said, today was a little easier, but as you see I am still thinking about this if I am writing it down here. I hope that I can put it all away in the file and shut it all away. He didn't win, even if he thinks he won, so there.

Didn't do too much today. Two loads of laundry and ate. Took a short nap because I was up from 1 am on this morning. I wanted to go somewhere today, but I didn't have the energy. Oh well, tomorrow is another day. My husband goes to GB tomorrow so I will be alone with the animals until late Monday night I suppose. That is alright, I guess. That is about all I have for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville