Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wishing For A Quiet Sunday.... (2009-03-08 - 7:50 a.m.)

Well what can I say about anything. Not too much. My husband got a call in the later part of the week, I can't remember if it was Thursday or Friday afternoon. I think it was Friday. His mother called to tell him that her husband's tumor is back and it is unoperable. The last one was in the lung and they did chemo. The man has also recently had heart surgery, and now this back again. I don't know how I would react and feel if told that I had two months or less to live. How can anyone know. The Marshfield Clinic has so many studies, etc going on and they want to do a biopsy of his tumor. They don't have to agree to anything. I hope that they don't participate because they should spend the time loving each other. He is my husband's step-father. So his mom wants him to come to town so that they can talk next week. His mom wanted him to stop in this weekend, but my husband works. He will have to work around the weather systems coming in this week. I feel sad for them. He is in his early 80's and the past 5 years or so, it has seemed like one health challenge after another. So for my part, I will be there when I can, and just be supportive and a listener. What more can you do.

On the news front about my son, apparently he is sending to the county the paperwork to stop child support for his first daughter that he has never seen in person. The mother sent him the paperwork and all he has to do is sign it and send it to the county. He is also apparently starting a new career path at ITT in Green Bay on Monday. We will see if he completes this journey. He still hasn't found a job. I tell him it is his job to find a job. He should go to each and every place of work and fill out an application. I have wondered at times why he feels the world owes him. He has made choices in his life which he hasn't really owned up to. I don't let him know this, but if I dwell on it too much, I feel a disappoint of him and for him in his life choices. I don't think that his self-esteem is very good. I worry about his health and just I worry so about him and everyone involved in his life. I don't want to go on a downer here thinking about my son's challenges and life, so I will move on.

Got up this morning, and set a few clocks ahead. It appears that it will just be getting light out tomorrow morning when I have to leave for work. Loosing an hour of sleep doesn't bother me. It may bother my digestive system and its routine for a bit in the mornings. Though it will all adjust. At least it is one hour less to have to toss and turn, and then flip and flop. I can also add lately, that I have been waking myself up because I am sweating so. Nothing like having night sweats along with "Aunt Flo" visiting at the same time. Isn't company so much fun. Ha, ha. I remember my mother and her menopause years. I do believe that it took many years for her to get through it. Maybe if I am lucky I won't have so many years. The chili I made yesterday for my husband made alot. He said it was good. I put shredded provolen cheese and a dollop of sour cream on it for him. It smelled wonderful, and that is what I get to enjoy. I can't eat any of it. So he will have alot to eat. I think, like I said before, my next crockpot food for him will be the spiral ham. He can use the meat also for his work sandwiches. Maple syrup spiral ham, plus I thought a couple of sweet potatoes for him.

I really got nothing else, my husband is still at work, the two doggies are sleeping in their beds, and the kitty is sleeping on the little rug at the threshold of the steps down to the basement. If she just lays there, she can see outside the two windows that face west. She looks out and see the backyard, and the channel. It is a spot that she likes to lay. Other than that, we are supposed to get a snow/ice/sleet system coming in later tonight. So driving to work tomorrow morning should be an adventure. Hey I hear my husband coming into the house. Wow, he is very early this morning. Oh and I have to take the Sunday shower and wash my hair stuff, plus I know I will take a nap. :)

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville