Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The "Normal" of it All..... (2008-01-04 - 6:02 a.m.)

How "normal" can someone's life be. I don't really know, to tell you the truth. A person can live in the perimeters of the "normal" range and still it is considered acceptable by others. I truthfully don't care what other people think about me anymore. I am just basically living my life. I don't consider my life "normal" anymore. I am unable to eat more than 4 foods right now because I am having such difficulties with the digestive process of food. The last colon check I had, they decided that I have, after two years, about less than a quarter inch of lining in my colon. I have so many issues with food allegeries, etc. They still don't really know what my colon and body can tolerate. As a result of me almost dying from this bacteria that rampaged throughout my colon and digestive tract, I developed some heart issues, like bundle branch blockage. Oh yeah, I also have vaso vagal reactions. I deal with blood pressure issues, before it was always too high, now my BP is always too low, a whisper. I have always had a thyroid problem and I am very diabetic, so not being able to eat has a real impact on my blood sugars. My blood sugars run very low alot. I do have to say, that for me now, my life is "normal." I live each day to the fullest, because you never know. My whole life has changed and I am a better person. I was great before, but know I am even better. So when someone says, "boy you are so lucky, your life seems so normal." To say the least, I feel happy that they say that to me. I don't dwell or try to dwell about my health, I just deal with it. I am just thrilled to just be around, you know my husband and son need me around yet. So I thank my lucky stars and am so grateful to still be kicking!!!! This is one of my favorite photos... Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville