Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Some Notes About the Day... (2007-04-22 - 6:35 a.m.)

So then, it is early here, but not that early. I have been up for awhile already. I did a load of wash, the colored clothes I call them, and they are already drying in the dryer. I washed some dishes, you know my husband has to have his favorite cereal bowl to have his cereal in when he gets home from work. As far as it being Earth Day today, I don't plan to pollute, I recycle what I can, and I don't just go out driving around when I don't have to. I don't get into just going out for a drive like I imagine some people do. I have proof, where I live you can't reconnect to the main road. You have to go back the same way you drove in. There is a sign, a dead end sign at the beginning of our road. I see people in vehicles go slowly by here, with ice cream cones, go around the cul-de-sac and back out again. I call those people the Sunday drivers. They are just out to gaze around, see what is out there, they are nosey rosies. So since it is Earth Day I hope that no one goes by in a vehicle just wasting gas and polluting the atmosphere on this year's Earth Day. Alright then, enough said about that. We need to respect the Earth and learn to conserve even more.

Took a bath yesterday, that was great. Before the jacuzzi bath, I have to say I had a nap. I slept so hard, it was great. I got to read in the jacuzzi, that was excellent. I also walked my happy dog alot yesterday. As for today, I need to take the weekly shower and wash my hair. I can't believe that this is the last full week of April. I don't usually dwell on the days, it just goes by way to fast for me is all. Now I have to think about what to send my mom for Mother's Day. I get alot of my ideas from the show, "Unwrapped" that is on the Food Network channel. I am looking into Wally's Boscotti. My mom likes her coffee and I know that both my mom and dad have a small plate of cookies or bars to share when they take their morning coffee break together. Isn't that sweet, together time. They are so smart, and being so smart they have been married come next January 52 years. The is so amazing.

Other than that, I hope that I don't get any phone calls today. I just don't like to answer the phone. at home. I answer phones five days a week at work, if I work all the days. It sounds like we are going to get some rain later today. I hope so, we need some. That would be nice, because we have a burning ban on here and all the surrounding counties, yet some dumb fucks still burn in their burning barrels, dah, that is fire there and that means it is also included in the burning ban. Enough said, I hope to relax and do nothing much today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville