Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Terrific Tuesday....Is Planned...No Shopping Allowed!!! (2006-12-26 - 6:45 a.m.)

Alright then, did the bit of wishing the parentals and sister yesterday a Merry Christmas and all. Apparently, my sister will be staying with them until Sunday, so she gets a nice break. My son called me at 8:30 am yesterday. He had been up reading all night. His book was so good he said. He was reading the second book in Christopher Paolini's triology. I can't remember the name of it. Christopher still has to write the third book yet. Christopher was home schooled and graduated at 15 years old. Then he began writing "Eragon," this is what my son was telling me. He finished "Eragon" at age 19. Then he began writing his second, and gosh it bugs me that I can't think of the title right now. Oh, he also drew and designed the cover of the book, the design with the dragon's eye on it. Christopher also drew the maps on the inside of the book covers. All I can say good for him and putting his creativity into his passion. He lives in Montana I believe and the outdoors gives him ideas for his writings. I was impressed how much my son new about the author. I was also amazed that he had stayed up all night to read over 400 hundred pages, the book has 681 pages in it. My son said it was so good that he couldn't stop reading. I would have to say that we are sure related!

So today I don't have much planned, do some thank you cards for the people at work. My parents and sister I will get sent off this week sometime. I will shower and wash my hair and also do a load of jeans and socks today. Other than that, maybe read and watch some TV. My husband works again tonight. One more week of the different type of schedule with the holidays. It is hard for the medical profession. I would also not want to get sick, I mean real sick over the holidays. Medical people work on different floors/halls. They are really stretched this time of year.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville